Sunday, April 7, 2013

Lightening Round #WINNER & Spring Fever Teaser

We have a #WINNER for the super-fast lightening round giveaway of the ebook set The Truth About Faking AND The Truth About Letting Go...

Naomi O.!

Be looking for your email, Naomi, and THANKS to everyone who entered!

Just a reminder The Truth About Faking is still only 99 cents, and with spring in the air, it's a great time to get some sweet romance on!

Here's a quickie teaser-excerpt. Enjoy~

On Amazon
“Wait,” Jason whispers, catching my hand. I stop. “Don’t go out with him,” he says.
I look back. “Jason—”
“I’m serious,” he says. “I don’t want you to go out with him.”
His words send a pain through my chest, and my head feels dizzy. I don’t know what to say. Trent’s been my dream for so long, I don’t know how to let him go. I don’t want to. 
“It’s too late,” I say. “I already told him I would. I mean, I practically asked him out.”
“You did ask him out,” Jason says, stepping closer again. His hands are on my waist, and I can feel his breath on my cheek close to my ear. “Call him and cancel.”
His lips are so close, I can almost kiss him again. Instead I put my hand on his chest and gently push him back.
“I can’t,” I say, shaking my head.
“Sure you can,” Jason smiles. He reaches up to take my hand from his chest.
“Jason,” I sigh, trying to pull it away. But he doesn’t let go.
“Harley.”
“I’m tired. And my head feels… funny. I’m going to bed.”
“I’ll call you tomorrow,” he says. Then he lifts my hand and kisses it. I watch his soft lips touch my fingers, and I struggle with the urge to pull us together again.
“I’m going out with Trent.”
“I’ll call you tomorrow.”
I look down and nod slightly. Then I go inside and close the door. 

Get The Truth About Faking for 99 cents on:


Print copies on Amazon and Createspace!

Update: Fans of OmniLit.com and All Romance eBooks will be happy to know I've just added all three of my books to these sites. Links are in the sidebar at right > > >

I'm starting revisions on my next release Dragonfly this week. I'll post Teasers on Tuesdays as they're ready!

Have a super week, reader- and writer-friends~ <3

6 comments:

Pat Hatt said...

Congrats on the win, here at your bin.

lbdiamond said...

Nice excerpt! :)

Carolyn Abiad said...

Can't want to see a DRAGONFLY excerpt! :)

Barbara Watson said...

Teasers on Tuesdays...looking forward to them!

LTM said...

Thanks, Laura! And Carolyn, I can't wait to see them, too! Haha! :D #comingsoon <3

sirking said...

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. hamptonbayfans